Someone Who Modifies Common Sense: Chapter 1


Episode 1: What is a pee-only toilet!?


It was a winter morning, light snow fluttering down.
Whipping my body, I desperately pushed my legs forward as though to cut through the freezing air.
Just by turning right at the next intersection and going ahead a bit further……I reached the gates of my high school.
It’s already been set in stone that I’ll be late for the first time after winter vacation, but, well, for now that’s fine.
The problem I faced right now was something else entirely.
Specifically, the desire to urinate that attacked me with tremendous momentum.
My lower abdomen complained of the pressure that seemed like it was about to burst.
Even I don’t know why I suddenly wanted to leak this badly.
It may have been because of the coffee I drank in the morning, or it might have been because I had been exposed to the cold wind for a time.
Regardless of the reason, the reality is that I was driven into a corner.
As expected, although it may be the small one, soiling myself at this age of becoming a high school student would affect my good name.
Although I was in such a tight situation, once I get to school the toilet should be just around the corner.
I desperately advanced forward in a half run through the morning streets devoid of people.

Running through the empty school gate, I changed into my indoor shoes at the entranceway.
Although my urge to urinate was terrible as per usual, I still had a bit of leeway until I needed to take a leak
At this point, there is no doubt that I would make it in time.
There was a toilet near the entrance, which usually no one used because it wasn’t close to any of the classes.
I made a beeline for that place.
I could see the entrance to the toilet.
I’m saved.
Apparently I made it in time.
I desperately ran through the corridor and rushed into the men’s toilet.

“……………………eh?”

I tried to run up to the urinal just like that, but I had to stop right away.
I stopped because of what jumped into my field of view, a sight that made me forget my urge to urinate which I thought had reached its limit.

“Eh……what’s with you, aah? What’re you lookin at?”
“…………n-no, senpai. Err, certainly I’m looking at you, but……um, this is the men’s toilet, right?”
“Ah? What’s a men’s toilet? Don’t you even know such a simple thing? No matter how you look at it, this is the pee-only toilet, right?”
“Pee-only? Don’t you mean men’s only?”
“In the first place, what’s with that men’s only thing? Are you sexist? Even though it’s common knowledge in this world to pee in the pee-only toilets and poo in the poo-only toilets, you bastard?”
“Is……is that so? Eh, common sense!? Using a pee-only toilet is!?”

Did I get caught up in a hidden camera prank or something?
Here there was only me and the high school student who looked like a delinquent that I was conversing with.
Them being a delinquent is, well, whatever……she probably wouldn’t pick on me so early in the morning.
Their rough way of talking was fine……it’s not like I can’t communicate with them either.
The problem wasn’t something that trivial.
Smooth brown hair that extended to her shoulders.
Thin eyebrows.
Large, bright eyes.
Thick shining lips that were perhaps painted with gloss.
Large breasts that looked soft. E-cups that seemed firm.
Her skirt was cut short so that the hem was well above the knees.
That’s right. The upperclassman who was pretty infamous as a delinquent girl at school was unmistakably a girl.
Furthermore, even if her being a delinquent deducted from it, she was a beautiful girl full of charm.

“Well, whatever. You also came to pee, right? I’m also gonna do it so how about you do it quickly?”
“Eh……r-right, t-then if you’ll excuse me……”

By her words, I was reminded of my desperate urge to urinate.
Even if the shocking sight made me forget about it, that didn’t mean pee had disappeared from my bladder.
Once I remembered it, I couldn’t bear the explosive pressure on my lower abdomen any longer.
I’m concerned about her being here, but I tried not to worry about it as I rushed to the urinal.
I straddled over the slender type of urinal that extended down to around the feet.
Unzipping my fly, I slid out my partner over my boxer shorts.
Normally I wouldn’t be able to pee if there was a girl next to me, but now was a different story since I’ve been enduring it up until my limit.

—-tinkle tinkle……

Just by relaxing a little bit, a stream of water gushed out from the tip of my partner that had been peeled back.
This was unlikely to stop for a while.
I felt a very relaxing comfort, almost as though my entire body became loose and my muscles flaccid.
Upon suddenly feeling a gaze and turning to the side, I saw senpai staring at my lower abdomen with her cheeks dyed a light red.
……it unexpectedly might not be bad to pee while being watched by a beautiful girl.
While thinking of such a stupid thing, I decided to make an inquiry to senpai.

“……um, i-is something wrong?”
“Nn, nah, it’s nuthin’. Alright, then I guess I’ll go pee too.”

Senpai, who deliberately faced forward restlessly moved her hands towards her hips, placing them on her panties.
Pulled down by her hands was a small white cloth.

(S-She took off her p……panties. That means that senpai is really going to……pee right here next to me?)

Raising her right–then left foot to strip off her panties, senpai plopped the panties in her hand onto the bulge that was above the urinal.
The small, scrunched-up, soft-looking thin cloth somehow looked high-class, and didn’t look like it belonged at all in the men’s toilet—or, in her words, the peeing toilet.
Returning my gaze from the panties back to senpai, I saw her rolling up the front of her skirt and holding it to her belly.
Amazing……even though I’m standing next to her, the front of her white, soft thighs were completely visible.
Aside from that, I could also see a bit of her pubic hair growing in the front.
As expected, I couldn’t really see the all-important slit from here, though.
I could see my partner, which had finally approached the end of its urination, also react with a twitch to the senpai’s appearance.
Senpai then moved forward as though to hug the urinal like that.
Certainly, if a girl wants to pee in this type of urinal, then she won’t be able to reach it unless she moves quite a bit forward.
It seems that, in order to further push her hips forward, the upperclassman brought her right hand to her crotch.
Just what in the world is she doing with her hand……upon wondering this, a relatively straight stream of water sprung forth diagonally downward from around the palm of her hand.

—-sssssssssssh……

Wow……she’s really peeing.
I’m sure that senpai used one hand to spread open her slit so that her urination wouldn’t hit against her crack, and released her pee in a straight line.
The upperclassman’s eyes, that turned upwards slightly, squinted as though she felt pleasant.
That expression of hers was honestly pretty erotic. So a girl peeing was this erotic, huh……
Before I knew it, my partner that had finished releasing everything was stimulated, swelling as it began to stand up.
This is bad……no matter how strange this situation is, I don’t know what she’d say if this delinquent upperclassman saw my partner becoming erect at a time like this.
That’s why I quickly contained my half-erect partner inside of my pants–and then closed my fly.

The flow of senpai’s pee was quite strong.
It bounced off the urinal, occasionally overflowing to the floor perhaps because the direction of the flow was unstable.
She was making a few small puddles around the urinal as well.
Normally if I see such puddles in the men’s toilet, then I’d think “Oi, don’t go letting the pee out, it’s disgusting”…but if it was senpai’s pee, then that’d be different.
Rather, every time senpai’s pee scatters, I feel like it gives off a nice smell.

——tinkle tinkle……

In the end, the pee that lost its momentum flowed down along senpai’s crotch, as though following it, creating a particularly large puddle at her feet.

“……you bastard, d-don’t go staring so much at someone peeing!”
“I-I’m sorry.”

Upon returning my gaze from senpai’s exposed lower abdomen and the pee puddle she made back to her face, I could see her eyes, squinting slightly out of embarrassment, looking at me.

Well, since being watched when using the peeing toilet is common sense, it can’t be helped but…being watched is embarrassing you know. That’s why I always use this less popular toilet, and during class time too……but to think that, of all people, it would be Suzuki who came in……”
“M-My apologies.”

Since she spoke the last part in a soft voice I couldn’t really catch what she said, but for some reason I feel like I heard my name……
Upon rolling up toilet paper that was placed in front of the urinal into a small piece, senpai wiped her important spot as though lightly dabbing her special place before throwing that paper into a trash can beside the urinal. And then, after rolling her skirt back down, she grabbed her panties with one hand and took a step back.

“Quite a bit ended up overflowing, huh……the design of the school’s peeing toilets aren’t that good, huh? Don’t ya think so too?”
“T-That’s true……”

I returned an appropriate response back towards senpai who was sliding her panties back on. It’s not like I was actually agreeing with her thoughts.
After all, I think it’s common sense that these urinals were made for men. It’s only natural that it’d be hard for girls to use.

“Weell then, I’m feeling refreshed so I’m gonna wash up. Don’t you think you should quickly go to class?”
“That’s true……well then, if you’ll excuse me.”

After lining up together with her and washing our hands, the both of us left the toilet together.
Leaving senpai who was walking away towards the stairs, I looked back at the toilet.
Even after carefully reviewing it, the door really still has the mark that was particular to the men’s toilets.
I wonder if senpai went crazy because of the cold……?
In the toilet that we departed from, only the puddle of pee that senpai left remained.

The classroom was lively with the voices of my talking classmates.
Although I attended classes during the middle of the first hour, right now we had just entered recess.
I decided to immediately try and ask Rena-chan, the girl who was in the seat next to me, about what had been on my mind.

“S-Say, Rena-chan……I’ve got something to ask you, but is that ok?”
“Takashi-kun, what’s wrong? Go ahead.”
“I know asking this sort of thing is a bit……weird, but……”
“Eh, what……are you going to talk about pervy stuff again?”

Certainly she was a good, frank-natured girl who would join me in making light dirty jokes.
She has a fairly normal face, but she has a very bright and kind personality.
There were also those two pushed up peaks of Mt Everest that made me think that all the other mundane parts of her didn’t matter. To put it simply, she had explosively big breasts. Perhaps it was because of such favourable conditions that there were actually quite a lot of boys who liked her.
I usually enjoyed seeing her shake off such dirty jokes but right now I didn’t want to tease her.

“Well if Rena-chan has to call it dirty then that’s fine, but……um, when you pee at school, where do you do it?”
“……”
“……ah, I mean, “you’d obviously do that in the pee-only toilet”……ah, of course you would, right?”
“What’s wrong, suddenly asking something so obvious?”
“Ah, no, this morning I was running late and entered the toilet near the entranceway, but I ended up meeting Yamamoto-senpai there…..”
“Eh!? By Yamamoto-senpai you mean that Yamamoto Haruka-senpai!? Takashi-kun, are you alright? You didn’t have your money taken??”

Ah, so she’s worried about that sort of thing……
In other words, even the most ordinary girl amongst my acquaintances and the one who knows the most about common sense, Rena-chan, thinks that it’s normal for boys to bump into girls in the pee-only toilets.
This makes the theory that my head finally went crazy and ended up forgetting common sense much stronger……

“Eh, no, ah, I’m fine. I talked to her for a bit, but she was a really nice person……m-more importantly, if I wanted to do a big one, then where should I go to do it??”
“Takashi-kun……this isn’t even becoming a dirty joke, you know? Are you ok? It’s like you’ve turned into a strange person who doesn’t even know common sense……when you want to poop, you’re supposed to go to the poop toilet. The toilet’s mark is drawn so that person symbol has the hips drawn wider to represent a person pooping……understood?”

Rena-chan accosted me as though marvelling at me from the bottom of her heart—-no, rather, it seemed she was actually concerned about me.
Apparently, to Rena-chan and Yamamoto-senpai, that mark which I thought represented the skirt of a woman was meant to represent someone pooping, and that meaning seems to be widely accepted.

“……ah, no, ain’t that common sense? Of course I know it! ……b-by the way, the peeing toilet? They have those cubicles in them, right? I wonder what those are used for……?”
“You noticed something good, Takashi-kun. That’s really strange, right……since those are the peeing toilets, we can’t use them for pooping, but since we have the urinals we don’t use those for peeing. I think maybe the people who designed the peeing toilet lacked a bit of common sense!
“Hmm, so they didn’t have common sense, huh……ah, for some reason talking about this is making me want to go to the toilet. See you later, Kana-chan!”
“Sure, Takashi-kun. See you.”

Despite the grinning Rena-chan, I stood from my seat and left the classroom.
The toilet was right there after leaving the classroom.
Not a small bathroom like the one near the school entrance that I used this morning, but a rather large bathroom next to the classrooms.
And upon opening the door……I found out the answer to one of my questions.
The question of whether the girls and boys used the pee-only toilets together.
There were undoubtedly girls who needed to use the toilets during this break time.
Even so, I still couldn’t tell if it was I who had gone crazy or if it was the world who went insane.

With resolve, I opened the door that was marked with the male toilet symbol.
……and a realisation dawned on me the moment I opened the door.
This place was by no means that normal male bathroom that I knew.
First of all, the scent here was sweeter than usual.
Normally the male toilets wouldn’t smell this nice.
And as though not caring about such a good scent, the odour of urine was more pungent that usual.
Well, that’s to be expected.
Upon turning my gaze to the urinal, I could see more puddles than usual flashily scattered around the urinal.
……I guess with this I have no choice but to acknowledge this reality that’s actually laid out before my very eyes.
Girls peeing in the men’s—no, in the pee-only toilet was common sense in this world.

There were also the figures of several girls at the lined up urinals, the fronts of their skirts rolled up and hips thrust out towards the urinal as they were presently sprinkling their pee. In addition, there were some boys among them who were standing up to pee as though it were absolutely normal.
In the midst of that line that was an abnormal sight to me, I made a beeline towards the one urinal that was free.
As usual, I took out my drooping partner from inside of my fly.
A girl from some class who was standing next to me—a girl from who I’ve never seen before—glanced my way as her cheeks lightly flushed.
However, that’s all she did.

Why is a guy here!? ……or something of the like was not said.
Don’t show me such a thing!? ……or something of the like was not also not said.
Don’t look at me!? ……not even that was said.

She simply just stayed as she was, one hand on her crotch as she continued to sprinkle her pee as though it were a matter of course.

The day ended in the blink of an eye.
In the cold winter air of the afternoon, which wouldn’t even reach 10 degrees, I slowly walked home.
After that, no matter how many times I visited the men’s toilet during breaks, there was the figure of girls peeing as though it were a matter of course.
I don’t think that I have a scat fetish, but honestly the figure of girls clinging to urinals and peeing was quite erotic.
However, the problem was that I hadn’t developed such a new inclination.
No matter how many times I reflect on my memories up until yesterday, I don’t have the slightest memory inside of me that relates the men’s toilet to a peeing-only toilet.
However, everyone at school apart from me lived through today as though that was but a matter of course.
Right now……there is some unexplained paranormal phenomenon occurring in this world.
And the only one who is aware of this is me.
Just how should I face this mysterious phenomenon?


Author Note:

Thank you for picking up this work.
I wrote it briefly in the summary, but this is a serialised edition of the short story “Someone is changing the common sense of the world once a month”. I’d like to complete it in 12 arcs, with 36 chapters but it’s a mystery as to whether or not that will happen. My update speed may be irregular, but I feel that on average it’ll be 2 chapters a month.

〜Novpracd


One thought on “Someone Who Modifies Common Sense: Chapter 1

Leave a comment